# Neath Port Talbot Castell-nedd Port Talbot County Borough Council Cyngor Bwrdeistref Sirol

### **AGENDA**

#### GOVERNANCE AND AUDIT COMMITTEE

10.00 AM - FRIDAY, 22 NOVEMBER 2024

MULTI-LOCATION MEETING - COUNCIL CHAMBER, PORT TALBOT & MICROSOFT TEAMS

## ALL MOBILE TELEPHONES TO BE SWITCHED TO SILENT FOR THE DURATION OF THE MEETING

#### Webcasting/Hybrid Meetings:

This meeting may be filmed for live or subsequent broadcast via the Council's Internet Site. By participating you are consenting to be filmed and the possible use of those images and sound recordings for webcasting and/or training purposes.

#### <u> PART 1</u>

- 1. Chairperson's Announcement/s
- 2. Declarations of Interest
- 3. Minutes of Previous Meeting (Pages 5 10)
- 4. Forward Work Programme (Pages 11 12)
- 5. Closure of Accounts 2023/2024 (Pages 13 210)
- 6. Audit Wales Closure of Accounts 2023/2024 (Pages 211 242)
- 7. Audit Wales Programme & Timetable Quarter 2 Update April to September 2024 (*Pages 243 266*)
- 8. Corporate Risk Management Arrangements (Pages 267 308)
- 9. Progress Update Use of Performance Information: Service User

Perspective and Outcomes (Pages 309 - 314)

- Register of Regulators Reports & Recommendations (Pages 315 328)
- 11. Public Service Ombudsman for Wales Annual Report 2023/2024 (Pages 329 346)
- 12. Internal Audit Update Report 2024/25 (Pages 347 378)
- 13. Urgent Items
  Any urgent items at the discretion of the Chairperson pursuant to Section 100BA(6)(b) of the Local Government Act 1972 (as amended).

#### PART 2

- 14. Access to Meetings
  - That pursuant to Section 100A(4) and (5) of the Local Government Act 1972, the public be excluded for the following items of business which involved the likely disclosure of exempt information as defined in Paragraph 12 and 15 of Part 4 of Schedule 12A of the above Act.
- 15. Special Investigations Update Report (Pages 379 384)

# K.Jones Chief Executive

Civic Centre Port Talbot

Thursday, 14 November 2024

### **Committee Membership:**

**Chairperson:** J.Jenkins

Vice

**Chairperson:** M.Owen

Members: Councillors S.Grimshaw, O.S.Davies, R.Mizen,

A.J.Richards, A.R.Aubrey, C.Clement-Williams,

J.Henton and A.Lodwig

**Voting Lay** 

Member: A.Bagley